Essential 8 Flex Medium – The weekend-free chioce

Essential 8™ Flex Medium: Eliminating daily feeding in a feeder-free, xeno-free PSC culture system

While the development of feeder-free culture systems such as Essential 8™ Medium has simplified routine PSC culture, additional hurdles continue to challenge today’s stem cell scientists. Prominent among these is the need for daily media exchanges to maintain healthy PSC cultures. In this webinar, we introduce Essential 8™ Flex Medium, a xeno-free PSC culture medium that eliminates the need for daily feeding and allows for routine weekend-free maintenance and expansion of PSCs without negatively impacting culture quality and without substantial protocol adjustments.

For Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures.

Webinar details

The webinar is available for viewing at several times. Please select the webinar time below for your region:

Session 1: Tuesday, August 25, 2015
  • 3:00 p.m. CET
  • 9:00 a.m. ET
Session 2: Tuesday, August 25, 2015
  • 2:00 p.m. ET
  • 11:00 a.m. PT
Session 3: Wednesday, August 26, 2015
  • 11:00 a.m. AET
  • 10:00 a.m. JT
  • 9:00 a.m. SGT
  • (Tuesday, August 25, 2015 @ 9:00 p.m. ET)


About the presenter

Matthew Dallas, Staff Scientist, Thermo Fisher Scientific
Matt is currently a staff scientist in Cell Biology R&D within Life Sciences Solutions at Thermo Fisher Scientific, formerly Life Technologies. He obtained his Ph.D. in Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering from the Whiting School of Engineering at Johns Hopkins University under the direction of Dr. Konstantinos Konstantopoulos. His graduate training, focused on the role of glycoproteins in pancreatic and colorectal cancer metastasis, also included a fellowship within the Johns Hopkins Institute for NanoBioTechnology, a multidisciplinary institution with efforts spanning basic biological science, clinical science, and public health. Matt joined the Life Technologies Cell Culture Essentials group in 2012 and has since acted as the technical lead on various cell biology programs involving oncology, primary human tissue culture, and stem cell biology.


Click below to register for this free
live webinar

*First name
*Last name
*Email address
*Institution
*City
*Country